Skip to Main Content

Advanced Search

Customer Connect Login | Payer Login | Surveyor Login


  • Aging Services/CARF-CCAC

    With the rapid changes and advances in services for persons over 60 years of age, CARF's aging services standards reflect leadership in the field internationally.

    The continuum of care accredited by aging services/CARF–CCAC includes:

    • Continuing Care Retirement Communities (CCRCs)
    • Adult Day Services
    • Aging Services Network
    • Assisted Living
    • Person-Centered Long-Term Care Communities
    • Home and Community Services
    • Case Management
    • Independent Senior Living
    • Dementia Care Specialty Program
    • Stroke Specialty Program

    Please refer to the aging services program descriptionsNew window icon or CCAC program descriptionsNew window icon for further details.

    For more information on CARF aging services/CARF–CCAC accreditation, please email or call toll free (866) 888-1122.

  • Aging services lenders

    Lenders seeking to invest in the senior housing and services sector may have questions about accreditation and how it helps identify an organization that is prepared to meet the terms of a lending arrangement.

    Visit to get started.

  • 2013 Ziegler 100

    The LeadingAge Ziegler 100 (LZ 100) lists the largest not-for-profit systems providing aging services through senior living in the United States, by order of their total owned market-rate units.

    In the 2013 list, 27 of the LZ 100 operate 123 of CARF–CCAC’s accredited continuing care retirement communities (CCRCs), which represents about half of the total number of CCRCs that CARF accredits.

  • Share
  • Email
  • Print
  • RSS

Text: A A A

  • A young girl learning to read with the help of an elderly man

  • $5,000 available through NADSA’s Beth Meyer-Arnold Research Fellowship

    The National Adult Day Services Association (NADSA) is seeking applicants for a funding award to support original graduate-level research in the area of adult day services.

    If you or someone you know is doing graduate work and could benefit from the funding focused on adult day services, review the fellowship information soon. The deadline is August 29.

  • Click for a list of Continuing Care Retirement Communities

    Find retirement living. Click for a list of CCRCs.

Legal notices  Contact Us